Strategy consulting, consolidation, harmonization and development of delivery organizations

How we strengthened a service portfolio and increased flexibility and efficiency

Task

Our challenge

(Summary of several projects) - Analysis of the existing delivery organizations, consulting regarding strengthening of the existing organization in view of the upcoming tasks, reorganization of the service delivery, harmonization of all IT locations in relation to the chemical/pharmaceutical industry, development and setup of various organizational units.

In detail

Our success story

An IT full service provider (140,000+ employees, 100+ countries), despite its size, repeatedly encounters challenges in the delivery of IT services. An extensive analysis of some areas revealed that there was partly a resource bottleneck and partly a know-how problem in some technologies. Over the past few years, wescaleIT AG has carried out various consulting and strategy projects together with this customer in order to strengthen the service portfolio, increase flexibility and efficiency, and reduce risk in individual delivery units. Projects were carried out on the following topics, among others: Strengthening the service portfolio in the verticals: Retail, Manufacturing, Energy & Transportaition with the help of the digital service container. Establishment & restructuring of the Big Deal organization in the chemical/pharmaceutical sector including harmonization of all German IT locations. Establishment of the automotive sector (Europe) incl. solutions and services. Building on this, the establishment of a European and global delivery organization including the successful implementation of an automotive European offshore office. Employees of wescaleIT AG have not only acted in an advisory capacity in all projects, but have also either provided significant support or carried out implementations themselves.

About wescaleIT

wescaleIT AG is an IT full service provider specializing in the planning and implementation of demanding IT and technology projects. We focus on the wishes, needs and hardships of our customers, with an additional focus on optimizing their economic success.

The digitalization of global resources, in combination with our PaPCore┬ę system and our unique wealth of experience in the global IT environment, make us an unbeatable partner for your business.
This novel concept enables us to offer you the possibility to master the challenges of digital transformation in a transparent, scalable and high-margin way. Whether it’s employee leasing, ensuring delivery capability, a shortage of skilled workers or demographic change – we have solutions.

More success stories

Process management and optimization in infrastructure management

How we were able to sustainably reduce orders in hardware management

zum Case

Performance analysis of the entire SAP database infrastructure

How we could reduce the resource requirements of databases with increased performance

zum Case

Design and development of a SAP workflow application

How we developed a SAP workflow application

zum Case

Strategieberatung, Konsolidierung, Harmonisierung und Aufbau von Deliveryorganisationen

Wie wir ein Leistungsportfolio gesärkt- und Flexibilität und Effizient erhöht haben

Aufgabenstellung

Unsere Herausforderung

(Zusammenfassung aus mehreren Projekten) - Analyse der bestehenden Deliveryor-ganisationen, Beratung hinsichtlich Stärkung der vorhandenen Organisation in Anbe-tracht der bevorstehenden Aufgaben, Reorganisation der Service Delivery, Harmonisie-rung aller IT Standorte in Bezug auf Chemie/Pharma Branche, Entwicklung und Auf-bau diverser Organisationseinheiten

Im Detail

Unsere Erfolgsstory

Ein IT Full Service Provider (140.000+ MA, 100+ Länder) stößt trotz seiner Größe immer wieder auf Herausforderung in der Delivery von IT Services. Eine umfangreiche Analyse einiger Bereiche hat ergeben, dass zum Teil ein Ressourcenengpass, zum anderen Teil ein Know-How Problem in einigen Technologien besteht. Die wescaleIT AG hat über mehrere Projekte in den letzten Jahren diverse Beratungs- und Strategieprojekte gemeinsam mit diesem Kunden durchgeführt, um das Leistungsportfolio zu stärken, die Flexibilität und Effizienz zu erhöhen und das Risiko in einzelnen Delivery Einheiten zu senken. Projekte wurden u.a. zu folgenden Themen durchgeführt: Stärkung des Leistungsportfolios in den Verticals: Retail, Manufactoring, Energy & Transportaition mit Hilfe des digitalen Service Containers. Aufbau & Restructurierung der Big Deal Organisation im Chemie/Pharma Bereich inkl. Harmonisierung aller deutschen IT Standorte. Aufbau des Automotive Sektors (Europe) inkl. Lösungen und Leistungen. Darauf aufbauend die Errichtung einer europäischen und globalen Delivery Organisation inkl. der erfolgreichen Implementierung eines Automotive European Offshore Offices. Mitarbeiter der wescaleIT AG sind in allen Projekten nicht nur beratend tätig gewesen, sondern haben Umsetzungen entweder maßgeblich unterstützt oder selbst durchgeführt.

Über wescaleIT

Die wescaleIT AG ist ein IT-Full Service Provider, der sich auf die Planung und Umsetzung anspruchsvoller IT- und Technologievorhaben spezialisiert hat. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die Wünsche, Bedürfnisse und Nöte unserer Kunden und haben dabei zusätzlich die Optimierung ihres wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs im Fokus.

Die Digitalisierung von globalen Ressourcen, in Kombination mit unserem PaPCore-System und unserem einmaligen Erfahrungsschatz im globalen IT-Umfeld, machen uns zu einem unschlagbaren Partner für ihr Business.
Dieses neuartige Konzept befähigt uns, Ihnen die Möglichkeit zu bieten transparent, skalierbar und margenträchtig die Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation zu meistern. Egal ob Arbeitnehmerüberlassung, Gewährleistung der Lieferfähigkeit, Fachkräftemangel oder demographischer Wandel – wir haben Lösungen.

Weitere Erfolgsstorys

SAP HANA Migrations- und Cloudanalyse

Wie wir eine umfangreiche Migrations- und Cloudanalyse durchgeführt haben

zum Case

Entwicklung einer Mobile Application in SAP Fiori

Wie wir ein technisches Anforderungsdokument erstellt haben

zum Case

Optimierungen im produzierenden Industriebereich

Wie wir Services redesigned-, Verträge angepasst- und das Service Management neu ausgerichtet haben

zum Case