SAP Application Management 24/7

How we ensured application management in the SAP environment for an end customer

Task

Our challenge

Application management in the SAP environment (12 modules in total) 24/7 for our customer at an end customer in Switzerland (manufacturing, 6000 employees).

In detail

Our success story

wescaleIT AG was commissioned by a medium-sized SAP system house (700 employees) to provide application management in the SAP environment for one of its end customers. The challenge for our customer was to ensure 24/7 service according to very strict SLAs. For this purpose, a managed resource container was set up according to a shared model. This means that the corresponding resources spend a certain percentage of their working time (50/75/100) to handle the end customer requests. These models can be scaled up or down at any time, so that only those services that were actually provided are invoiced. Our customer has also concluded this contract model with its end customer. Of course with corresponding price adjustments. Corresponding container managers and BridgeHeads, as well as a quality gate for permanent performance monitoring are part of the solution.

In the long term, the Managed Resource Container is to be replaced by a Managed Service Container. To this end, we are working according to the model: present, transition and future mode of operation. If desired, wescaleIT AG will assume back-to-back responsibility.

About wescaleIT

wescaleIT AG is an IT full service provider specializing in the planning and implementation of demanding IT and technology projects. We focus on the wishes, needs and hardships of our customers, with an additional focus on optimizing their economic success.

The digitalization of global resources, in combination with our PaPCore┬ę system and our unique wealth of experience in the global IT environment, make us an unbeatable partner for your business.
This novel concept enables us to offer you the possibility to master the challenges of digital transformation in a transparent, scalable and high-margin way. Whether it’s employee leasing, ensuring delivery capability, a shortage of skilled workers or demographic change – we have solutions.

More success stories

Process management and optimization in infrastructure management

How we were able to sustainably reduce orders in hardware management

zum Case

Performance analysis of the entire SAP database infrastructure

How we could reduce the resource requirements of databases with increased performance

zum Case

Design and development of a SAP workflow application

How we developed a SAP workflow application

zum Case

SAP Application Management 24/7

Wie wir das Application Management im SAP Umfeld fĂŒr einen Endkunden sicherstellten

Aufgabenstellung

Unsere Herausforderung

Application Management im SAP Umfeld (12 Module in Summe) 24/7 ĂŒber unseren Kunden bei einem Endkunden in der Schweiz (Manufacturing, 6000 Mitarbeiter)

Im Detail

Unsere Erfolgsstory

Die wescaleIT AG wurde von einem mittelstĂ€ndischen SAP Systemhaus (700 Mitarbeiter) damit beauftragt, Application Management im SAP Umfeld fĂŒr einen Ihrer Endkunden sicherzustellen. Die Herausforderung fĂŒr unseren Kunden war die Sicherstellung eines Services 24/7 nach sehr strengen SLAs. Hierzu wurde ein Managed Resource Container nach einem Shared-Modell aufgesetzt. Dies bedeutet, dass die entsprechenden Ressourcen einen gewissen Prozentsatz ihrer Arbeitszeit (50/75/100) fĂŒr die Bearbeitung der Endkundenanforderungen aufwenden. Diese Modelle sind jederzeit nach oben oder unten skalierbar, sodass nur diejenigen Leistungen in Rechnung gestellt werden, die auch erbracht wurden. Dieses Vertragsmodell hat unser Kunde ebenso mit seinem Endkunden abgeschlossen. SelbstverstĂ€ndlich mit entsprechender Preisanpassung. Entsprechende Container Manager und BridgeHeads, sowie ein Quality Gate zur permanenten LeistungsĂŒberprĂŒfung sind Bestandteil der Lösung

Langfristig soll der Managed Resource Container durch einen Managed Service Container abgelöst werden. Hierzu arbeiten wir nach dem Modell: Present-, Transition- und Future-Mode of Operation. Die wescaleIT AG geht dabei wenn gewĂŒnscht in die Back to Back-Verantwortung.

Über wescaleIT

Die wescaleIT AG ist ein IT-Full Service Provider, der sich auf die Planung und Umsetzung anspruchsvoller IT- und Technologievorhaben spezialisiert hat. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die WĂŒnsche, BedĂŒrfnisse und Nöte unserer Kunden und haben dabei zusĂ€tzlich die Optimierung ihres wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs im Fokus.

Die Digitalisierung von globalen Ressourcen, in Kombination mit unserem PaPCore-System und unserem einmaligen Erfahrungsschatz im globalen IT-Umfeld, machen uns zu einem unschlagbaren Partner fĂŒr ihr Business.
Dieses neuartige Konzept befĂ€higt uns, Ihnen die Möglichkeit zu bieten transparent, skalierbar und margentrĂ€chtig die Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation zu meistern. Egal ob ArbeitnehmerĂŒberlassung, GewĂ€hrleistung der LieferfĂ€higkeit, FachkrĂ€ftemangel oder demographischer Wandel – wir haben Lösungen.

Weitere Erfolgsstorys

SAP HANA Migrations- und Cloudanalyse

Wie wir eine umfangreiche Migrations- und Cloudanalyse durchgefĂŒhrt haben

zum Case

Entwicklung einer Mobile Application in SAP Fiori

Wie wir ein technisches Anforderungsdokument erstellt haben

zum Case

Strategieberatung, Konsolidierung, Harmonisierung und Aufbau von Deliveryorganisationen

Wie wir ein Leistungsportfolio gesÀrkt- und FlexibilitÀt und Effizient erhöht haben

zum Case