Multilingual 1st level support

How we built a multilingual call center

Task

Our challenge

Establishment of a German- and English-speaking 1st level support with the long-term goal of an immediate solution rate of 80%.

In detail

Our success story

wescaleIT AG was commissioned to establish 1st level support with low to medium technical skills. For this purpose, a call center was set up in the offshore area, controlled by the container, including German and English-speaking consultants, which is operated by wescaleIT. In the long term, this call center is to be transferred into the hands of our customer. We have followed the shift-left approach from the very beginning. This means that as many tasks as possible are shifted from the right (3rd level support) to the left (1st level support). This is made possible by an empirical analysis of all tickets and calls received, as well as a series of best-practice measures as part of the documentation of the solution approaches. In the long run, a win-win situation is assumed. The very high 2nd and 3rd level support costs are gradually reduced, and the more cost-effective 1st level container, which absorbs the tasks, grows accordingly.

About wescaleIT

wescaleIT AG is an IT full service provider specializing in the planning and implementation of demanding IT and technology projects. We focus on the wishes, needs and hardships of our customers, with an additional focus on optimizing their economic success.

The digitalization of global resources, in combination with our PaPCore┬ę system and our unique wealth of experience in the global IT environment, make us an unbeatable partner for your business.
This novel concept enables us to offer you the possibility to master the challenges of digital transformation in a transparent, scalable and high-margin way. Whether it’s employee leasing, ensuring delivery capability, a shortage of skilled workers or demographic change – we have solutions.

More success stories

Process management and optimization in infrastructure management

How we were able to sustainably reduce orders in hardware management

zum Case

Performance analysis of the entire SAP database infrastructure

How we could reduce the resource requirements of databases with increased performance

zum Case

Design and development of a SAP workflow application

How we developed a SAP workflow application

zum Case

Mehrsprachiger 1st-Level Support

Wie wir ein mehrsprachiges Callcenter aufgebaut haben

Aufgabenstellung

Unsere Herausforderung

Aufbau eines deutsch- und englischsprachigen 1st Level Supports mit dem langfristigen Ziel einer Sofortlösungsquote von 80%

Im Detail

Unsere Erfolgsstory

Die wescaleIT AG wurde damit beauftragt, einen 1st Level Support mit niedrigen bis mittleren technischen Skills aufzubauen. Hierzu wurde, durch den Container gesteuert, im Offshore-Bereich ein Callcenter, samt deutsch- und englischsprachigen Consultants aufgebaut, das durch wescaleIT betrieben wird. Langfristig soll dieses Callcenter in die HĂ€nde unseres Kunden ĂŒbergeben werden. Wir haben hierbei von Beginn an  den Shift-Left-Ansatz verfolgt. Dieser besagt, dass möglichst viele Aufgaben von Rechts (3rd Level Support) nach Links (1st Level Support) geschoben werden. Durch eine empirische Analyse aller eingegangenen Tickets und Calls, sowie einer Reihe von Best-Practice Maßnahmen im Rahmen der Dokumentation der LösungsansĂ€tze ist dies möglich. Hierbei wird langfristig von einer Win-Win Situation ausgegangen. Die sehr hohen Support-Kosten im 2nd und 3rd Level werden schrittweise gesenkt und der, die Aufgaben auffangende, kostengĂŒnstigere 1st-Level Container wĂ€chst dementsprechend.

Über wescaleIT

Die wescaleIT AG ist ein IT-Full Service Provider, der sich auf die Planung und Umsetzung anspruchsvoller IT- und Technologievorhaben spezialisiert hat. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die WĂŒnsche, BedĂŒrfnisse und Nöte unserer Kunden und haben dabei zusĂ€tzlich die Optimierung ihres wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs im Fokus.

Die Digitalisierung von globalen Ressourcen, in Kombination mit unserem PaPCore-System und unserem einmaligen Erfahrungsschatz im globalen IT-Umfeld, machen uns zu einem unschlagbaren Partner fĂŒr ihr Business.
Dieses neuartige Konzept befĂ€higt uns, Ihnen die Möglichkeit zu bieten transparent, skalierbar und margentrĂ€chtig die Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation zu meistern. Egal ob ArbeitnehmerĂŒberlassung, GewĂ€hrleistung der LieferfĂ€higkeit, FachkrĂ€ftemangel oder demographischer Wandel – wir haben Lösungen.

Weitere Erfolgsstorys

SAP HANA Migrations- und Cloudanalyse

Wie wir eine umfangreiche Migrations- und Cloudanalyse durchgefĂŒhrt haben

zum Case

SAP Backup-Services

Wie wir die RoutinetÀtigkeiten einer Betriebsabteilung um 60% reduzieren konnten

zum Case

Java Entwicklung im SAP HANA/Oracle Golden Gate Umfeld

Wie wir benutzerdefinierte Java Adapter fĂŒr eine Datenreplikation entwickelt haben

zum Case