Design and development of a SAP workflow application

How we developed a SAP workflow application

Task

Our challenge

Design and development of a highly complex workflow application in ABAP, taking into account various specifics in SAP MM and PP.

In detail

Our success story

One of our customers (IT system house, 350 employees) was looking for a highly complex SAP workflow development. In addition to ABAP, the team needed to have expertise in the functional areas of MM and PP. The wescaleIT Architect team designed the entire workflow concept for the customer in Germany. The customer then decided to have wescaleIT carry out the development. We completed the development much faster than planned and added some features like WebDynpro access etc. It was the first wescaleIT project for the customer.

So there was a steep learning curve in terms of managing challenges within a partnership with wescaleIT

About wescaleIT

wescaleIT AG is an IT full service provider specializing in the planning and implementation of demanding IT and technology projects. We focus on the wishes, needs and hardships of our customers, with an additional focus on optimizing their economic success.

The digitalization of global resources, in combination with our PaPCore┬ę system and our unique wealth of experience in the global IT environment, make us an unbeatable partner for your business.
This novel concept enables us to offer you the possibility to master the challenges of digital transformation in a transparent, scalable and high-margin way. Whether it’s employee leasing, ensuring delivery capability, a shortage of skilled workers or demographic change – we have solutions.

More success stories

Process management and optimization in infrastructure management

How we were able to sustainably reduce orders in hardware management

zum Case

Performance analysis of the entire SAP database infrastructure

How we could reduce the resource requirements of databases with increased performance

zum Case

Cloudification

How we provided a platform to ensure operational excellence

zum Case

Konzeption und Entwicklung einer Workflow-Applikation

Wie wir eine Workflow Applikation entwickelt haben

Aufgabenstellung

Unsere Herausforderung

Konzeption und Entwicklung einer hochkomplexen Workflow-Applikation in ABAP unter Berücksichtigung diverser Spezifika in SAP MM und PP

Im Detail

Unsere Erfolgsstory

Einer unserer Kunden (IT Systemhaus, 350 MA) war auf der Suche nach einer hochkomplexen SAP Workflow-Entwicklung. Das Team sollte neben ABAP auch über Expertise in den Funktionsbereichen MM und PP verfügen. Das wescaleIT Architect Team hat das gesamte Workflow-Konzept für den Kunden in Deutschland entworfen. Daraufhin entschied sich der Kunde, die Entwicklung von wescaleIT durchführen zu lassen. Wir haben die Entwicklung deutlich schneller als geplant abgeschlossen und einige Features wie WebDynpro-Zugriff etc. hinzugefügt. Es war das erste wescaleIT-Projekt für den Kunden.

Somit gab es eine steile Lernkurve in Bezug auf die Bewerkstelligung von Herausforderungen innerhalb einer Partnerschaft mit wescaleIT

Über wescaleIT

Die wescaleIT AG ist ein IT-Full Service Provider, der sich auf die Planung und Umsetzung anspruchsvoller IT- und Technologievorhaben spezialisiert hat. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die Wünsche, Bedürfnisse und Nöte unserer Kunden und haben dabei zusätzlich die Optimierung ihres wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs im Fokus.

Die Digitalisierung von globalen Ressourcen, in Kombination mit unserem PaPCore-System und unserem einmaligen Erfahrungsschatz im globalen IT-Umfeld, machen uns zu einem unschlagbaren Partner für ihr Business.
Dieses neuartige Konzept befähigt uns, Ihnen die Möglichkeit zu bieten transparent, skalierbar und margenträchtig die Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation zu meistern. Egal ob Arbeitnehmerüberlassung, Gewährleistung der Lieferfähigkeit, Fachkräftemangel oder demographischer Wandel – wir haben Lösungen.

Weitere Erfolgsstorys

SAP HANA Migrations- und Cloudanalyse

Wie wir eine umfangreiche Migrations- und Cloudanalyse durchgeführt haben

zum Case

Prozessmanagement und -optimierung im Infrastrukturmanagement

Wie wir Aufträge im Hardware Management nachhaltig reduzieren konnten

zum Case

Digitalisierung von HR-Business Prozessen in Form einer Mitarbeiter-App

Wie wir HR und Finance Prozesse radikal neu strukturiert haben

zum Case