HANA Migrations

How we reduced migration costs by up to 60%.

Task

Our challenge

Support for HANA migrations

In detail

Our success story

In the past, an IT system service provider (SAP system house, 250 employees) had to built up its own resources in the area of SAP HANA in order to be able to meet the upcoming challenges in the field. However, as the rush for this service pushed capacities to their limits, wescaleIT AG was asked for database specialists. Instead of providing bare resources in staffing, we introduced our concept for support through our HANA Migration Center. This shows how IT service providers can use their greatest potential, their own employees, as efficiently as possible and obtain technical support from a container. In short, a division of labor is operated so that German consultants take over the classic consulting and conceptual design business at the customer’s site (frontend), but the technical implementation (backend) is provided integratively from the container. This reduces migration costs by up to 60%.

About wescaleIT

wescaleIT AG is an IT full service provider specializing in the planning and implementation of demanding IT and technology projects. We focus on the wishes, needs and hardships of our customers, with an additional focus on optimizing their economic success.

The digitalization of global resources, in combination with our PaPCore┬ę system and our unique wealth of experience in the global IT environment, make us an unbeatable partner for your business.
This novel concept enables us to offer you the possibility to master the challenges of digital transformation in a transparent, scalable and high-margin way. Whether it’s employee leasing, ensuring delivery capability, a shortage of skilled workers or demographic change – we have solutions.

More success stories

Process management and optimization in infrastructure management

How we were able to sustainably reduce orders in hardware management

zum Case

Performance analysis of the entire SAP database infrastructure

How we could reduce the resource requirements of databases with increased performance

zum Case

Design and development of a SAP workflow application

How we developed a SAP workflow application

zum Case

HANA Migrationen

Wie wir Migrationskosten um bis zu 60% gesenkt haben

Aufgabenstellung

Unsere Herausforderung

Unterst√ľtzung bei HANA-Migrationen

Im Detail

Unsere Erfolgsstory

Ein IT Systemdienstleister (SAP Systemhaus, 250 Mitarbeiter) hat in der Vergangenheit eigene Ressourcen im Bereich SAP HANA aufgebaut, um den bevorstehenden Herausforderungen in dem Bereich gewachsen zu sein. Da der Andrang auf diesen Service allerdings die Kapazit√§ten an ihre Grenzen brachte, wurde die wescaleIT AG nach Datenbank-Spezialisten gefragt. Anstatt im Staffing blanke Ressourcen zur Verf√ľgung zu stellen, haben wir unser Konzept zum Support durch unser HANA-Migration Center vorgestellt. Dieses zeigt M√∂glichkeiten auf, wie IT-Dienstleister ihr gr√∂√ütes Potential, die eigenen Mitarbeiter, m√∂glichst effizient einsetzen und den technischen Support aus einem Container beziehen. Im Kurzen gesprochen wird eine Arbeitsteilung betrieben, sodass deutsche Consultants das klassische Beratungs- und Konzeptionierungsgesch√§ft bei den Kunden √ľbernehmen (Frontend), die technische Umsetzung (Backend) integrativ aber aus dem Container geleistet wird. Hierdurch werden Migrationskosten um bis zu 60% gesenkt.

√úber wescaleIT

Die wescaleIT AG ist ein IT-Full Service Provider, der sich auf die Planung und Umsetzung anspruchsvoller IT- und Technologievorhaben spezialisiert hat. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die W√ľnsche, Bed√ľrfnisse und N√∂te unserer Kunden und haben dabei zus√§tzlich die Optimierung ihres wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs im Fokus.

Die Digitalisierung von globalen Ressourcen, in Kombination mit unserem PaPCore-System und unserem einmaligen Erfahrungsschatz im globalen IT-Umfeld, machen uns zu einem unschlagbaren Partner f√ľr ihr Business.
Dieses neuartige Konzept bef√§higt uns, Ihnen die M√∂glichkeit zu bieten transparent, skalierbar und margentr√§chtig die Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation zu meistern. Egal ob Arbeitnehmer√ľberlassung, Gew√§hrleistung der Lieferf√§higkeit, Fachkr√§ftemangel oder demographischer Wandel – wir haben L√∂sungen.

Weitere Erfolgsstorys

SAP HANA Migrations- und Cloudanalyse

Wie wir eine umfangreiche Migrations- und Cloudanalyse durchgef√ľhrt haben

zum Case

SAP Fiori Entwicklung

Wir implementieren ein SAP Fiori Expertenteam

zum Case

SAP Backup-Services

Wie wir die Routinetätigkeiten einer Betriebsabteilung um 60% reduzieren konnten

zum Case