Development of a Mobile Application in SAP Fiori

How we created a technical requirements document

Task

Our challenge

Development of a SAP Fiori application based on an existing product and a German-language concept document

In detail

Our success story

One of our customers developed a special product based on SAP for Utility Companies. All the functional details of the product were in German. There was also no technical documentation. The customer wanted to develop a similar application in SAP Fiori, with certain enhancements. Their concept document for this project was also written in German.

The wescaleIT team took on the task of understanding the process flow and then creating the technical requirements document for the application. We also created wireframes (HTML mock-ups) to finalize the client’s vision. We installed Fiori and required enhancement packs in the landscape. Finally, we delivered a first-class mobile application.

About wescaleIT

wescaleIT AG is an IT full service provider specializing in the planning and implementation of demanding IT and technology projects. We focus on the wishes, needs and hardships of our customers, with an additional focus on optimizing their economic success.

The digitalization of global resources, in combination with our PaPCore┬ę system and our unique wealth of experience in the global IT environment, make us an unbeatable partner for your business.
This novel concept enables us to offer you the possibility to master the challenges of digital transformation in a transparent, scalable and high-margin way. Whether it’s employee leasing, ensuring delivery capability, a shortage of skilled workers or demographic change – we have solutions.

More success stories

Process management and optimization in infrastructure management

How we were able to sustainably reduce orders in hardware management

zum Case

Performance analysis of the entire SAP database infrastructure

How we could reduce the resource requirements of databases with increased performance

zum Case

Design and development of a SAP workflow application

How we developed a SAP workflow application

zum Case

Entwicklung einer Mobile Application in SAP Fiori

Wie wir ein technisches Anforderungsdokument erstellt haben

Aufgabenstellung

Unsere Herausforderung

Entwicklung einer SAP Fiori Applikation auf Basis eines vorhandenen Produktes und einem deutschsprachigen Konzeptdokument

Im Detail

Unsere Erfolgsstory

Einer unserer Kunden hat ein spezielles Produkt auf Basis von SAP for Utility Companies entwickelt. Die gesamten funktionalen Details des Produkts waren in deutscher Sprache gehalten. Auch gab es keine technische Dokumentation. Der Kunde wollte eine ähnliche Anwendung in SAP Fiori entwickeln, mit bestimmten Enhancements. Ihr Konzeptdokument zu diesem Vorhaben war ebenfalls auf Deutsch verfasst.

Das wescaleIT-Team √ľbernahm die Aufgabe, den Prozessablauf zu verstehen und anschlie√üend das technische Anforderungsdokument f√ľr die Anwendung zu erstellen. Wir haben auch Wireframes (HTML Mock-ups) erstellt, um die Vision des Kunden zu finalisieren. Wir installierten Fiori und ben√∂tigten Enhancement Packs in der Landschaft. Schlie√ülich lieferten wir eine erstklassige Mobile Application.

√úber wescaleIT

Die wescaleIT AG ist ein IT-Full Service Provider, der sich auf die Planung und Umsetzung anspruchsvoller IT- und Technologievorhaben spezialisiert hat. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die W√ľnsche, Bed√ľrfnisse und N√∂te unserer Kunden und haben dabei zus√§tzlich die Optimierung ihres wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs im Fokus.

Die Digitalisierung von globalen Ressourcen, in Kombination mit unserem PaPCore-System und unserem einmaligen Erfahrungsschatz im globalen IT-Umfeld, machen uns zu einem unschlagbaren Partner f√ľr ihr Business.
Dieses neuartige Konzept bef√§higt uns, Ihnen die M√∂glichkeit zu bieten transparent, skalierbar und margentr√§chtig die Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation zu meistern. Egal ob Arbeitnehmer√ľberlassung, Gew√§hrleistung der Lieferf√§higkeit, Fachkr√§ftemangel oder demographischer Wandel – wir haben L√∂sungen.

Weitere Erfolgsstorys

SAP HANA Migrations- und Cloudanalyse

Wie wir eine umfangreiche Migrations- und Cloudanalyse durchgef√ľhrt haben

zum Case

HANA Migrationen

Wie wir Migrationskosten um bis zu 60% gesenkt haben

zum Case

Betrieb einer konzernweiten Backup-Infrastruktur

Wie wir eine IT-Abteilung analysiert- und nach ITIL unterteilt haben

zum Case