Digitalization of HR Business Processes in the Form of an Employee App

How we radically restructured HR and finance processes

Task

Our challenge

Processes have often grown historically and are revised less frequently than they should be. The task was to conduct an as-is analysis of existing processes and then optimize and digitize them.

In detail

Our success story

At the beginning of this project, various processes from the HR and Finance departments were recorded in their current state and discussed with those responsible for the processes. Based on the results, wescaleIT decided on a radical process optimization to reduce throughput times, create transparency during all process steps and harmonize, as well as automate, the existing process landscape. After reaching the next milestone, a possible concept for the digitalization of the confirmed processes was created. As a suitable framework, wescaleIT chose PowerApps by Microsoft due to the existing Office 365 environment and the comparatively simple implementation of the subsequent solution. Based on the finished concept, wescaleIT went into implementation and ultimately provided a fully comprehensive employee app that maps various business processes. Among them: Vacation request, travel expense submission, personnel controlling, sick leave submission, substitution arrangements, travel planning, company phone book, feedback & suggestions, time tracking, profile maintenance and a section for company news and internal communication. After completing the testing and beta phase, the project managers were allowed to train employees on the new employee app.

About wescaleIT

wescaleIT AG is an IT full service provider specializing in the planning and implementation of demanding IT and technology projects. We focus on the wishes, needs and hardships of our customers, with an additional focus on optimizing their economic success.

The digitalization of global resources, in combination with our PaPCore┬ę system and our unique wealth of experience in the global IT environment, make us an unbeatable partner for your business.
This novel concept enables us to offer you the possibility to master the challenges of digital transformation in a transparent, scalable and high-margin way. Whether it’s employee leasing, ensuring delivery capability, a shortage of skilled workers or demographic change – we have solutions.

More success stories

Process management and optimization in infrastructure management

How we were able to sustainably reduce orders in hardware management

zum Case

Performance analysis of the entire SAP database infrastructure

How we could reduce the resource requirements of databases with increased performance

zum Case

Design and development of a SAP workflow application

How we developed a SAP workflow application

zum Case

Digitalisierung von HR-Business Prozessen in Form einer Mitarbeiter-App

Wie wir HR und Finance Prozesse radikal neu strukturiert haben

Aufgabenstellung

Unsere Herausforderung

Prozesse sind oftmals historisch gewachsen und werden seltener überarbeitet, als sie es eigentlich müssten. Die Aufgabe bestand darin, eine Ist-Aufnahme bestehender Prozesse durchführen, um anschließend die Optimierung und Digitalisierung vorzunehmen.

Im Detail

Unsere Erfolgsstory

Zu Beginn dieses Projektes wurden diverse Prozesse aus dem Bereich HR und Finance im Ist-Zustand aufgenommen und mit den Prozessverantwortlichen diskutiert. Auf Basis der Ergebnisse entschied sich wescaleIT zu einer radikalen Prozessoptimierung zur Reduzierung von Durchlaufzeiten, Schaffung von Transparenz während aller Prozessschritte und der Harmonisierung, sowie Automatisierung der vorliegenden Prozesslandschaft. Nach dem Erreichen des nächsten Meilensteins wurde ein mögliches Konzept für die Digitalisierung der bestätigten Prozesse erstellt. Als geeignetes Framework entschied sich wescaleIT für PowerApps by Microsoft aufgrund der bestehenden Office 365 Umgebung und der vergleichsweise einfachen Implementierung der späteren Lösung. Auf Basis des fertigen Konzepts ist wescaleIT in die Umsetzung gegangen und hat letztlich eine vollumfängliche Mitarbeiterapp zur Verfügung gestellt, die diverse Businessprozesse abbildet. Darunter: Urlaubsantrag, Reisekosteneinreichung, Personalcontrolling, Einreichen von Krankmeldung, Vertretungsregelungen, Reiseplanung, Unternehmenstelefonbuch, Feedback & Vorschläge, Zeiterfassung, Profilpflege und eine Sektion für Unternehmensnews und interne Kommunikation. Nach Vollendung der Test- und Betaphase durften die Projektverantwortlichen die Mitarbeiter auf die neue Mitarbeiter-App schulen.

Über wescaleIT

Die wescaleIT AG ist ein IT-Full Service Provider, der sich auf die Planung und Umsetzung anspruchsvoller IT- und Technologievorhaben spezialisiert hat. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die Wünsche, Bedürfnisse und Nöte unserer Kunden und haben dabei zusätzlich die Optimierung ihres wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs im Fokus.

Die Digitalisierung von globalen Ressourcen, in Kombination mit unserem PaPCore-System und unserem einmaligen Erfahrungsschatz im globalen IT-Umfeld, machen uns zu einem unschlagbaren Partner für ihr Business.
Dieses neuartige Konzept befähigt uns, Ihnen die Möglichkeit zu bieten transparent, skalierbar und margenträchtig die Herausforderungen der digitalen Transformation zu meistern. Egal ob Arbeitnehmerüberlassung, Gewährleistung der Lieferfähigkeit, Fachkräftemangel oder demographischer Wandel – wir haben Lösungen.

Weitere Erfolgsstorys

SAP HANA Migrations- und Cloudanalyse

Wie wir eine umfangreiche Migrations- und Cloudanalyse durchgeführt haben

zum Case

Entwicklung einer Mobile Application in SAP Fiori

Wie wir ein technisches Anforderungsdokument erstellt haben

zum Case

Strategieberatung, Konsolidierung, Harmonisierung und Aufbau von Deliveryorganisationen

Wie wir ein Leistungsportfolio gesärkt- und Flexibilität und Effizient erhöht haben

zum Case